1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please guide How to start teaching online?

Discussion in 'Educators ,Professors and teachers forum' started by Adiba Anwar, Aug 4, 2018.

?

Which field is best to work as a teacher?

1. online teaching?

3 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. regular teaching?

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Adiba Anwar

Adiba Anwar Member

Hello all teachers,
    I'm an Esl teacher with a masters degree in Urdu and education. I was teaching back past years. But then I left the job for personal reasons. Now I'm thinking to teach again with the comfort of my home. I cant spend 5 to 8 hours to teach as a regular teacher. So someone told me that, I should become a freelance teacher. I really don't know, much about this teaching method. My command on teaching and making the class environment is very powerful. But this is totally a new thing to do.
    Please someone here, if he /she is doing work in this field or have any knowledge about how to start online teaching please help me.
    Regards.

2. maida

maida New Member

Very good question. Online teaching is getting popularity nowadays. But many people don't know how to start online teaching.
    This is what I also want to know. I think nowadays when going outside to work is very challenging for females. Online teaching or any other freelance work is much more reliable and save for girls. I will highly appreciate who will answer to help many other teachers.

3. Admin

Admin Administrator Staff Member

If you have a valued teaching degree with a good teaching experience. Then it will be very easy for you to teach online.
    Fresh teachers don't get disheartened. Actually, online teaching is the best place for newcomers. Because they would start by learning to teach +teaching to learn. I will recommend you to visit skillshare and other sites like this site where all you need to do that sign up and make your profile.